Norwell Parish Council

A parish council is the first tier of local government and closest to the community it serves. There are seven councillor posts on Norwell Parish Council, all of whom have voting rights. We employ a parish clerk to administer the parish council’s affairs. The clerk is also the responsible financial officer.

Like district and county councillors, parish councillors are elected once every four years. Vacancies occurring between elections are filled either by election or co-option.

All parish councillors are resident in Norwell parish, this includes both Norwell and Norwell Woodhouse. Parish councillors are unpaid volunteers.


Clerk: Lisa-Jayne Campbell

Tel: 01623 238712



  • Heather Moreno (Vice Chair)
  • Naomi John
  • Philip Hickling
  • John Sparrowhawk
  • Christine Hunt
  • Richard South
  • Penny McQuilkin

District and County councillors

Find your district councillor (Muskham)

Find your county councillor on the Nottinghamshire County council website.


4th Wednesday of the month except August & December, held in the Village Hall at 6.30pm:

January 26th
February 23rd
March 23rd
April 27th
May 25th
June 22nd
July 27th
September 28th
October 26th
November 23rd

General documents

Accounts for Year ending 31 Mar 2022 (PDF File, 25kb)

Notice of public rights and publication of annual governance and accountability (PDF File, 23kb)

If you would like to view previous agendas, minutes or documents, please contact the Parish Clerk.

Useful links

Notify a highways issue, a pothole or a faulty street light to Nottinghamshire County Council.