Elston Parish Council

Contact

Clerk: Penny Ballard

Email: clerk@elston.parish.email

Telephone: 07778 003024

Councillors

Peter Clark - Vice-Chairman
Hall Farm, Top Street, Elston, NG23 5NP
Telephone 01636 525773
Business 0115 989 0220
Mobile 07973 389617
Email peter.clark@elston.parish.email

Michael Key
Devon Farm, Cross Lane, Elston, NG235PR
Telephone: 01636 525108
Mobile: 07753 662176
Email: michael.key@elston.parish.email

Bertie Pinchera (Chairman)

The Old School House, Church Lane, Elston, NG23 5FU
Telephone: 01636 525935 
Mobile: 07850 955537 
Email: bertie.pinchera@elston.parish.email

Elizabeth Murray
The Rectory, Top Street, Elston, NG23 5NP
Email: elizabeth.murray@elston.parish.email

Sandra Wright
Hideaway, Old Chapel Lane, Elston, NG23 5NY
Telephone: 01636 525695
Mobile: 07773 689736
Email: hideaway11@hotmail.co.uk

All councillors must declare any private interests that may cause conflict when making council decisions. See the councillor's register of interest (PDF File, 2,910kb)

District and County councillors

Find your district councillor (Farndon and Fernwood)

Find your county councillor on the Nottinghamshire County council website

Minutes and agendas

Agendas

16 Jan 2020 (PDF File, 526kb)

News

Crops Obstructing Footpaths

Notts County Council are asking local residents to inform them at 0115 977 4802 if they are aware of any public footpaths on arable land in the parish that are being obstructed by crops.

Senior Rights of Way Officer for the joint partnership, Jane Baines, is anxious to ensure that obstructions do not take place and says they will write to any farmers who do not heed requests to rectify the position where blockage are allowed to occur.

The County say that where obstructions do occur they will ask the farmers to remove them or the County Council will carry out the work and charge the farmer for it.

Report a Problem With a Public Right of Way