National Civil War Centre
The World Turned Upside Down and Fake News

Hidden History Walking Tours

Hidden History Walking ToursDeparting and returning to the National Civil War Centre, these two tours (alternating weekly) give you a fascinating insight into historical Newark:‌

Tour one: Crammed full of intriguing stories and sites of Anglo-Saxon, Medieval, Georgian and Victorian Newark.

Tour two: Discover Newark's crucial role in the English Civil Wars and explore some of the town's highlights


Prices

Annual pass  
Adult £15.95
Concession £13.95
Child £7.95

Annual passes include unlimited entry to the National Civil War Centre and access to both tours.

Single entry  
Adult £8
Concession £7
Child £4

Single entry includes one visit to the National Civil War Centre and access to one tour. Tours can also be purchased without entry to the National Civil War Centre and are charged at £5 per person.


Tour dates 

Date Tour
Saturday 6 July 2019 Besieged (but never beaten)
Saturday 13 July 2019 Newark Through Time
Saturday 20 July 2019 Besieged (but never beaten)
Saturday 27 July 2019 Newark Through Time
Saturday 3 August 2019 Besieged (but never beaten)
Saturday 10 August 2019 Newark Through Time
Saturday 17 August 2019 Besieged (but never beaten)
Saturday 24 August 2019 Newark Through Time
Saturday 31 August 2019 Besieged (but never beaten)
Saturday 7 September 2019 Newark Through Time
Saturday 14 September 2019    Besieged (but never beaten)
Saturday 21 September 2019 Newark Through Time
Saturday 28 September 2019 Besieged (but never beaten)
Saturday 5 October 2019 Newark Through Time
Saturday 12 October 2019 Besieged (but never beaten)
Saturday 19 October 2019 Newark Through Time
Saturday 26 October 2019 Besieged (but never beaten)

 To book your tour, please call 01636 655765